| Home | About Us | Sponsorships | Contact Us | Newsletter Sign Up | Results & Standings |   Dragstrip 



 

 

 


2008 Whelen All-American
Weekly Racing Series Schedule
 


FEATURED SPONSORS



Click here to view
more sponsors

 

Click here for
sponsorship
& advertising
information

 

 
11:00 AM Pit gate opens
  Pit registration opens
  Tire compound opens
2:00 PM Practice begins
4:30 PM Practice ends
5:00 PM Spectator gate opens
  Qualifiying begins
6:30 PM Tire compound closes
6:45 PM Pre-race ceremony begins
7:00 PM Green flag flies
  Pit registration closes
   

Mar 15, Sat,

Mar 22, Sat,

Mar 29, Sat,

Apr 4, Fri,

Apr 5, Sat,

Apr 9, Wed,

Apr 12, Sat,

Apr 18, Fri,

Apr 19, Sat,

Apr 23, Wed,

Apr 26, Sat,

May 3, Sat,

May 7, Wed,

May 10, Sat,

May 16, Fri,

May 17, Sat,  

May 21, Wed,

May 24, Sat,

May 25, Sun,

May 30, Fri,

May 31, Sat,

Jun 4, Wed,

Jun 7, Sat,

Jun 13, Fri,

Jun 14, Sat,

Jun 18, Wed,

Jun 21,

Jun 27, Fri,

Jun 28, Sat,

Jul 2, Wed,

Jul 5, Sat,

Jul 11, Fri,

Jul 12, Sat,

Jul 16, Wed,

Jul 19, Sat,

Jul 25, Fri,

Jul 26, Sat,

Jul 30, Wed,

Aug 2, Sat,

Aug 8, Fri,

Aug 9, Sat,

Aug 16, Sat,

Aug, 20, Wed,

Aug 23, Sat,

Aug 29, Fri,

Aug 30, Sat,
    

Aug 31, Sun,

Sep 6, Sat,

Sep 10, Wed,

Sep 13, Sat,
 

Sep 19, Fri,

Sep 20, Sat,
  

Sep 24, Wed,

Sep 27, Sat,

Oct 17-19

Open Practice

Open Practice

Open Practice

Open Practice

100 LM, 30 MM, 20 U, 30 Leg - points begin

Open Practice

75 LM, 30 MM, 20 U, 30 Leg, T-20 MC

Open Practice

75 LM, 30 MM, 20 U, 30 Leg

Open Practice

T-50 rain date or 75LM, 30MM, 20U, 30Leg

off for Richmond Cup Race

Open Practice

75 LM, 30 MM, 20 U, 20 Champ, 30 Leg    

Open Practice

75 LM, 30 MM, 20 U, 30 Leg                     

Open Practice

100 LM, 30 MM, 20 U, 30 Leg, T-20 MC

BugOut 63 

Open Practice

75 LM, 30 MM, 20 U, 36 Sprint

Open Practice

75 LM, T-20 MM, 20 U, 30 Leg

Open Practice

Twin 50, 30 MM, 20 Champ, 20 U, 30 Leg

Open Practice

Sat, 75 LM, 30 MM, 20 U, 20 MC, 36 Sprint

Open Practice

T-50 LM, 30 MM, 20 U, 30 Leg

Open Practice

Vintage Cars, 50 Legends (Regional), 30 U                  

Open Practice

75 LM, 30 MM, 20 U, 20 MC, 36 Sprint

Open Practice

Twin 50, 30 MM, 20 U, 30 Leg

Open Practice

150LM raindate or 75LM, 30MM, T-15U, 30Leg

Open Practice

Twin 35 LM, 30 MM, 20 U, 30 Leg

Open Practice

75 LM, T-20 MM, 20 U, 30 Leg

off for PWC Fair

Open Practice

75 LM, 30 MM, 20 U, 20 MC, 36 Sprint                    

Open Practice

Scout Night Twin 50, 30 MM, 20 U, 30 Leg,
Come in your scout uniform for free admission

Bug Out 64

off for Richmond Cup race

Open Practice

75 LM, 30 MM, 20 Champ, T-15 U, 30 Leg, 20 MC -
Nascar
points
end

Open Practice

The Big One, 200 Lap LM, 20 Lap U-Car, 26 Lap Sprint
*Date changed   

Open Practice

75 Lap LM, 30 Lap MM, 30 Lap U-Car, 30 Lap Legends

Monster Truck/Demolition Derby

 

Key:
LM - ODS Late Models
MM - Mini-Modifieds
U - U-cars
Leg - INEX Legends
MC - SVSRL Mini-Cups
Sprint - VSS Sprint cars
Champ - MACKA Champ karts
BG - Baby Grands

NOTE: Schedule is subject to change.
 

 

 
� 2004 Old Dominion Speedway. All rights reserved.