1997: Wes Troup wins his second track title in a row in the Winston Series Late Model Stock Car division, edging 18 year old Mark McFarland from Winchester Va. by a mere 28 points. Troup also winds up 3rd in the NASCAR Regional point standings. Andreas Kestermann from Woodbridge Va. wins the track title in the Snap-On Tools / Motorworld Grand stock class, beating Tom Dyson by 20 points. Kestermann picks up 8 wins in a row and 14 poles. Local driver Junior Amburgey, a former ODS track truck driver, picks up the track championship in the Kay Jennings Springfield Toyota Mini Stock class by a whopping 58 points over rookie driver Jason Lineweaver. Amburgey wins the title without the benefit of having not won a feature race in his career. Barry Gaston of Manassas Va. wins the Redman Fleet Service Speedway Sportsman title on the final night of racing, edging Dave Gibbs of Summerduck Va. by a scant 4 points.