1987: ODS begins it's 37th year under the Gore ownership, and eventual track champ Eddie Johnson starts out strong with a win in the 100 lap opener. Johnson beats Roger Austin at season's end by 124 points. The 1st ODS "Busch Clash" for winners and polesitters is won by Roger Sawyer. Current Tri Track Modified driver Jeff Callihan wins the Grand Stock point title, while Doug Tuck wins the Hobby Stock division title. Garnett Atkinson wins the Mini Stock points title by a mere 4 points over Keith Riley.