1980: This was the last year that the Late Model Sportsman series would compete at ODS, with Morgan Shephard beating out the late Ray Hendrick and Boscoe Lowe for the track title. 3 Late Model Sportsman events were held that year, with Shephard, Hendrick, and Butch Lindley the winners. Danny Bennett takes the Late Model Stock Car crown over Al Dailey, while Wayne Loy wins his 1st Street Stock title over Sherrill Pardue by 50 points.